Blackmoore Sisters Cozy Mysteries Box-Set Books 1-5 - Leighann Dobbs

Blackmoore Sisters Cozy Mysteries Box-Set Books 1-5

By Leighann Dobbs

  • Release Date: 2017-04-27
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
From 12 Ratings


A three-hundred year old mystery, four magical sisters and a cat.

The Blackmoore sisters discover their paranormal powers as they find themselves scrambling to find a real killer while they battle a crooked Sheriff, planted evidence, and a long list of suspects that all had a reason to kill.

This is a box-set of the first five books in the Blackmoore Sisters Cozy Mystery series. 

Books include:

Dead Wrong
Dead & Buried
Dead Tide
Buried Secrets
Deadly Intentions


  • Poorly written

    By SheriAnn84
    I bought this collection because I had already read books 1 and 2 and wanted to read 3-5. These books are quite enjoyable. They all have nice plots, entertaining storylines, romance, and magic. The problem is the godawful writing. Book 3 has so many errors that now I dread reading books 4 and 5. I found a “your” when it should have been “you’re”, and a “then” rather than “than”. There were MANY periods that should have been question marks, sentence fragments, awkwardly misplaced commas, missing commas, and missing possessive apostrophes. To top it off, the entire book is full of statements like, “There’s a lot of...” rather than “There ARE a lot of...” I noticed typos and grammar mistakes in the first two books, but book 3 appears to have been written by a 15 year old who only has a very basic understanding of the English language. Where, oh where, is Ms. Dobb’s editor? I’ve read many of her books and been able to overlook the bad writing because I enjoy her stories so much, but book 3 of this collection really takes the cake. It is not good. I genuinely feel I deserve my money back. If so little effort is put into writing these books then I shouldn’t have to fork over $6.99 to read them.